play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wilmslow Car Sales (WCS)

At Wilmslow Car Sales (WCS) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wilmslow Car Sales (WCS)

Wilmslow Car Sales (WCS)
5
4.9

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    All in all a pleasant experience.

    By Adrian C on 09 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    On our initial visit Stuart was very helpful, despite the fact we arrived about 30 minute before closing time. All the cars for sale looked immaculate and we arranged a further visit to test drive the one we were interested in. We spoke with Simon on our second visit . Nothing was too much trouble and we were not rushed or hassled in any way. A third visit was necessary to conclude the deal. We would not hesitate to recommend WCS to our family and friends


  • 5

    Very honest company

    By ANTHONY E on 08 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having recently bought a car from yourselves and part ex mine,I was impressed how smooth the transaction was and the sales team were very helpful.I would highly recommend wilmslow car sales to any one thinking of buying a car.


  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    By Philip T on 05 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the excellent service received at WCS. Stuart and Simon were very knowledgeable on specifications of the car purchased and spent time telling me how different features worked. Would definitely recommend. Good Experience.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Daniel S on 04 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Car exactly as described, very pleased would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Excellent professional service

    By Rebecca C on 03 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    we received excellent service from WCS. The car we bought is as described on auto trader and was a very competitive price. The seller was extremely helpful and professional. I would definitely recommend buying from wcs.


  • 5

    Bodywork damage!

    By Philip S on 03 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Sadly, not the best experience I have had. The advert said tat it was a great example and to be fair they may have bought the car on this understanding. The loose rear bumper that they said just needed a clip to secure and despite Stuart reassuring me that the car had not had any accidents their own mechanic said there was evidence of body repairs and the bumper will not fit properly. Different dealers number plates front and rear are a clue about the damage. The rear shelves do not locate and the boot interior had been refitted. The car had a service, yet the tracking was out and the drivers side tyre is badly worn and out of tracking, surely the service would have picked this up. The car has had some accident damage and I am now concerned as the first MoT is due. I expect to loose more than the usual depreciation. I have contacted the dealers and as much as i want to like Stuart there has been no reply to my latest and more serious concern regarding accident damage.


  • 5

    Travelled from Ireland to buy from WCS!

    By Richard G on 26 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a VW Passat from Stuart and Simon at WCS. After extensive research and several weeks trawling autotrader, I had managed to narrow down my search to 2 or 3 Passats, which I was prepared to travel from Northern Ireland to purchase. After calls around the appropriate dealers in Newcastle, Scotland and of course WCS it was apparent from an early stage that the Passat at WCS was the one to go for. Simon was courteous and professional throughout and described the car specifically as it was. There is always a certain amount of trepidation purchasing a car that you have not test driven, nor seen in the flesh. All I can say is I will be contacted WCS in a couple of years time when I come to purchase my next car and I have full confidence that I will have another similar experience.


  • 5

    First rate service highly recommended

    By Michael C on 06 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My wife bought a 2012 C class Mercedes estate from Wcs motors two weeks ago. Both Simon and Stuart are extremely professional in there approach to the Customers needs, nothing was too much trouble, I would highly recommend them if your looking for your next car they are both a credit to the motor industry. And if we are looking for another car in the near future they would be our first port of call.


  • 5

    Perfect experience

    By Chris O on 03 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience from start to finish I came across a golf advertised by wilmslow car sales when I rang to enquire Simon was very helpful and knowledgeable he answered all my questions in ful detail and gave me a perfect description of the car .when I went to view the car it was perfectly presented and just as described on the phone this was so refreshing after recent experiences when looking for my new car . Simon let me have a good look at the car without being pushy he offered me a test drive .i will definitely be back to wilmslow car sales for my next car .many thanks to Simon and Stuart


  • 5

    Great service, good people. Would use again.

    By James B on 30 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From the first contact WCS provided a great service. They gave me a good part exchange price for my car and were helpful with the handling of this. The vehicle I bought was as described and Simon took time to go through everything with me, from the paperwork required to the vehicle controls. Well worth the 4 hrs journey from South Wales. Good people and trustworthy too.