play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wilmslow Car Sales (WCS)

At Wilmslow Car Sales (WCS) we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wilmslow Car Sales (WCS)

Wilmslow Car Sales (WCS)

Based on 549 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    No pressure

    By Mick H on 24 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Visited WCS to view a Peugeot 3008 yesterday didn't end up purchasing the car. However I found them to be very helpful with no pressure to purchase/ given time to test drive the car on our own and left to look around the car and chat with no hassle. Were very helpful and would recommend this company from the short dealings we had with them.

    Reply from Wilmslow Car Sales (WCS) on 26/03/19

    HI Mick thanks for the very kind review sorry we could mot quite get to the figures you wanted on the peugeot but many thanks for coming to see us and we hope you get fixed up soon.Stuart

  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Neil B on 10 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service and a great vehicle. I would definitely use these guys again to buy a vehicle in the future.

    Reply from Wilmslow Car Sales (WCS) on 11/03/19

    Hi Neil thanks for the review I’m pleased you are happy with your new vivaro sportive .It is always fantastic for us to hear that our customers are happy with the service we provide. Many thanks Stuart

  • 5

    Very disappointed

    By Rob R on 09 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I was asked to leave a £200 deposit after agreeing to purchase be vehicle from them. However due to unforeseen circumstances I contacted them to say that I can't proceed with the purchase. I asked for a refund but this was declined.What they did offer was to have my deposit secured on a next vehicle in the future. This was not explained to me during my time with the sales person.

    Reply from Wilmslow Car Sales (WCS) on 09/02/19

    Hi Rob thanks for your feedback regarding cancellation of the vw .we fully take on board all customer comments however as discussed on the telephone after i had received your email . you left a deposit on the vehicle to secure the purchase whilst we carried out a service and some other preparation however after 7 days you emailed to say you no longer wanted to proceed with the purchase this was the day before you had organised to pick the car up and only the day before we had contacted you to confirm you were still ok with the collection as agreed the week before . We had the vehicle off sale for a full 7 days at your request during this period we had the vehicle serviced for you and carried out some other preparation .The point in us taking a deposit is to secure the vehicle for you and we will not sell it to anyone else .As discussed i have offered that if when your circumstances change we would be very happy to credit the deposit onto any other car we have in stock .

  • 5

    Puts faith back in car buying

    By Geoff L on 01 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Wanted a VW Passat estate car , couldn't find the model I wanted in Northern Ireland, saw one A 2011 DSG estate on WCS site ,keenly priced , read the 5 star reviews ,done the deal over the phone 28/11/18, the car was transported home , and was as Simon described on video sent to me.Last month the car developed a oil leak , from behind turbo , as the car was out of manufactures warranty ,and from previous experience with car dealers , I thought here we go !, more expense , but no, I contacted the guys at WCS ,and nothing was a problem to them , I got the car repaired locally , and they paid for the repair. This dealership puts faith back in car buying , They deserve the 5 star rating .

  • 5

    a really great car

    By bertie F on 15 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    nice guys to deal with and a really good vw jetta still have it and it has been trouble free since i got it more than two years ago thanks guys

    Reply from Wilmslow Car Sales (WCS) on 16/01/19

    Thanks for the kind review and im glad the jetta has been a great car

  • 5

    A very positive experience from start to finish

    By Clare H on 12 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a Yeti from WCS. Simon and his manager were genuine, polite, non-pushy, knowledgeable and made the experience very easy and relaxed. Really happy with the car too. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Wilmslow Car Sales (WCS) on 01/12/18

    Thanks for the review we are pleased you were happy with the service we provided

  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Michael L on 03 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    First class service, easy to talk to / deal with. No high pressure sales. Good choice of cars for viewing.

  • 5

    5 Star ,Highly Recommend

    By Andrew H on 23 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought an excellent VW Touareg from WCS, Stuart and Simon were very helpful no pressure sales , They gave me a good price on a part exchange. The whole experience was excellent, Highly recommend.

  • 5

    Excellent customer service, really helpful

    By michelle M on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent customer service, really helpful and the van I bought was excellent value would recommend and would be happy to purchase from them aain

  • 5

    First class service with quality cars/vans

    By Keith e on 14 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having seen a low mile Mercedes Benz Vito Dual Liner on Wilmslow Car Sales web site Friday pm.I arranged to view the vehicle Saturday the following day, having found the business easily from good directions from them We had a P/X Vahxhall crew cab in very good condition and they made a reasonable offer without seeing it, and the deal was done. Within 5 days as a surprise our snr engineer was asked by my office to visit the sales area and to price up some work!!! But the team kept the surprise going for an hour or so and when our engineer said that's a nice Mercedes, they gave him the keys and said there its yours. The vehicle was looking like a brand new vehicle with 2 new tyre's having been fitted without us having to ask. We will over the years I'm sure purchase more vehicles off Wilslow Car Sales when we next need to change a van or car. Thanks to all.